SXSW Film Festival Jury Awards: ‘Thunder Road’ By Jim Cummings Wins Narrative


By Bruce Haring

The South by Southwest Conference and Festivals has announced its 2018 Jury and Special Award winners of the SXSW Film Festival Awards, with Thunder Road by director Jim Cummings taking home the coveted narrative feature award.

Presented by FilmStruck at the historic Paramount Theatre in Austin, Texas, the awards were hosted by actor and comedian Jim Gaffigan.

Feature films receiving Jury Awards were selected from the Narrative Feature and Documentary Feature Competition categories. Films in competition categories, as well as all feature categories (with the exception of Special Events) and the Title Design Competition entrants, were also eligible for the 2018 SXSW Film Festival Audience Awards.

Read More at Deadline